top of page

Meet Our Team

Executive Director - Sheryl Hamilton

Sheryl Hamilton is the new Executive Director of Racine County Opportunity Center. She is committed to the mission of RCOC and to increase RCOC's visibility in the community. RCOC is an excellent facility with three dynamic programs to offer the Racine County area.

Sheryl has been with RCOC since 2000 as the Supervisor and speech/feeding therapist of the Birth-to-Three program, and recently as the administrator of Hands of Oppurtunity. Since graduation from UW-Whitewater graduate school, Sheryl has focused her skills with the pediatric population. Her passion has been with more medically-fragile infants/toddlers. When she became the administrator of Hands of Oppurtunity, her focus, along with the Director, was to create an environment for both "typically" developing children and children with special needs.

Board of Directors

 Our board of directors assists in providing leadership and guidance to support and guide the center. The members of our board include many leaders within the community that share common interests. They include business leaders, health care professionals, educators, and consumer advocates.

Gregory Barron


Board Member since 2001


SC Johnson

Barbara Suprak

Vice President

Board Member since 2003

Executive Assistant to the President

The Johnson Foundation

James Kozina


Board Member since 1987

Retired City of Racine Personnel Director

Victor Long


Board Member since 1981

Personnel Consultant

Theresa Bernhard, RN, C.O.H.N-S

Board Member

Board Member since 2017

Certified Health & Wellness Coach Manager

Worksite Clinic Services

Ascension All Saints

Marta Kultgen

Board Member

Board Member since 2015

John Bjelajac

Board Member

Board Member since 1980

Attorney at Law

Hankel, Bjelajac Kallenbach, Lehner, & Koenen L

Don Nielsen

Board Member

Board Member since 1994

Retired Racine Unified Counselor

James Henderson

Board Member since 2018

Chief Administrative Officer

Educator's Credit Union

Kenneth Rusch

Board Member

Board Member since 1991

Attorney at Law

Dye, Foley, Krohn, & Shannon, S.C.

bottom of page